NESST celebrates diversity and promotes inclusion


NESST takes a leadership role and gives a voice to local communities


NESST is committed to a sustainable and reliable service system


NESST encourages and facilitates efficient and effective service provision

Our Organisation

NESST is a non-government organisation that has been successfully operating for over 20 years. Our focus is on improving outcomes for vulnerable people living in the community.

NESST works with people, local communities, and organisations to develop and strengthen the skills, processes and resources needed to survive and thrive in a rapidly changing environment.

Our Vision

Australian communities have the capacity to support vulnerable people.

Who We Are


Executive Officer

Wendy Allingham

Office Manager

wendy (@)

Wendy Allingham has over 32 years’ experience in Accounts and Payroll management, and has a Certificate IV qualification in Alcohol and other Drugs. Wendy is a local lady, growing up in a rural setting in the New England and brings to a broad range of skills and experiences to her role with NESST. Wendy oversees and manages a wonderful group of Volunteers who visit local residents, in residential Aged Care facilities. This program, is funded under the Dept. of Health, Community Visitors Scheme and has been building momentum, over the last 18 months throughout our region. If you are interested in joining the Volunteers that visit the isolated and elderly, please get in touch with Wendy, she’ll be only too happy to get you started.

Board of Management

Our organisation operates under a Board of Management drawn from across the Local Planning Area (LPA). The Board is a highly skilled group of people all of whom are, or have been, involved in the community care sector. We currently have eight board members. Our Board includes other Regional Service Providers, the CEO of an Aboriginal organisation, an Aboriginal community member, and a carer.

Chairperson – Julia McCosker

Vice Chairperson – Debbie McCowen

Treasurer – Karen Kermode

Secretary and Supervision – Julia MStephen BellcCosker

Committee members:

Susie Dunne

Margaret Lenord